School Login

Waggrakine wins hat trick at education Awards

WAGGRAKINE Primary School has emerged as the big winner at today's WA Education Awards, taking home three out of eight awards.

The Geraldton school can now boast to have the WA Primary Principal of the Year in principal Lis Turner, the WA School Support Staff Member of the Year in education assistant Tania Crick and one of the Beginning Teachers of the Year in Paula Moses.

Waggrakine Primary School teacher Alison Watt was also a finalist for the WA Premier's Primary Teacher of the Year award, which was won by Tonya Wood from Sawyers Valley Primary School.

Website by Scoop Design